Leadership Team
  • Scott Maddox
  • CEO, Ebase USA

    Scott has been creating agile cloud based solutions for Fortune 500 level clients like Apple, Kaiser Permanente, and Chevron for over 15 years. He founded Maddcloud in 2009 and continued to build and refine these agile solutions on behalf of Verizon Wireless for some of the largest State and Local Gov entities in the US. He was also CTO of Trio Teknologies. Trio was successfully acquired in 2007 by Brightpoint, Inc. (now Ingram Micro Mobility).

  • Dave Rawlins
  • Commercial Director, Ebase UK

    Dave is a co-founder of Ebase in the UK and has spent the last 15 years driving the commercial development of the company. Dave has a strong technology background and previously worked as an IT program manager for companies such as Procter and Gamble, British Petroleum and British Telecom.

  • Jon Rickard
  • Technical Director, Ebase UK

    Jon is also a co-founder of Ebase and has led the development of the core Xi platform from its initial inception in 2002. Jon is an expert software architect and developer with experience of multiple technologies and disciplines. Prior to starting Ebase Jon worked for companies such as Procter and Gamble, Enron and Shell.

  • Ian Bramford
  • Operations Director, Ebase UK

    Ian has worked for Ebase since 2004 and has a strong technical and managerial background. Prior to joining Ebase Ian worked as VP of Product Marketing at Ross systems and European IT Director at Marcam Corporation. Ian is a computer and network operations expert and has led the technical development of the verj.io platform for the last 18 months.

  • Alex Starling
  • Venture Partner, Ebase UK

    Alex has a background in corporate finance and was previously at Strata Technology Partners LLP, where he acted on a number of M&A deals as well as originating and executing various early stage equity funding transactions. After leaving Strata in 2010 he founded his own corporate advisory firm, ACS Technical Limited. Alex has a PhD in Engineering from Cambridge University and is Chairman of the Board of Directors at Oxford Technology VCT Plc.